Harold C. Chapin Award

The Harold C. Chapin Award was established in 1958 and first awarded to Harold C. Chapin, who served as secretary of AATCC for 25 years. Dr. Chapin was cited for his example that inspired the creation of the award, for his outstanding leadership, for dignity and integrity in office, for indefatigable attention to minor detail and major policy, for advancing the Association’s objectives, for bringing national and international prestige to the Association, and for long and devoted service.

The award is presented each year to a senior member of at least twenty years continuous membership in AATCC, who has contributed outstanding service to the Association, and enabled it to attain the objects for which it was founded. Selection is by unanimous choice of the committee composed of one member from each of the Regions. Nomination is by a senior member of AATCC.

The scroll and an honorarium are presented at AATCC’s International Conference.

Chapin Award Nomination Form

Chapin Award Recipients

Submit nomination letter or completed form to:

Diana A. Wyman

PO Box 12215
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-2215
email: diana@aatcc.org
phone: +1 919 549 3532
fax: +1 919 549 8933

BEST VIEWED IN CHROME AND FIREFOX BROWSERS. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.