Diana WymanDecember 14, 2021 Press Release

As a professional association, AATCC is run by and for textile industry professionals. Volunteer committees, and especially the officers that lead them, have been the driving force behind all that AATCC does for the past 100 years.

Thank you to all who work on the administrative and research committees! And special thanks to the outgoing officers, some of whom have served multiple terms and some who have already agreed to stay on for an additional term.

If you are interested in joining or chairing a committee, please visit https://aatcc.org/join/#committees or contact Diana Wyman (diana@aatcc.org; +1.919.491.3803).

Outgoing AATCC Officers
C1 AATCC Board of DirectorsCharles Gavin IIIEmeritus Treasurer 2019-2021
C2 Executive Committee on ResearchAdam Varley, Vartest Laboratories IncChair 2019-2021
C3 Technical Committee on ResearchJohn Crocker, SDL Atlas LLCChair C3/Vice Chair C2 2019-2021
C3 Technical Committee on ResearchApurba Banerjee, Milwaukee ToolVice Chair 2019-2021
C9 Constitution & BylawsBob LattieChair 2017-2021
CS61 Harold C Chapin AwardMartha CarperCentral Atlantic Rep 2017-2021, Chair 2021
CS65 Olney Medal AwardPhil Sims, Pulcra ChemicalsAt large 2017-2021, Chair 2021
RA23 Colorfastness to WaterJodi Geis, Catawba Valley Community CollegeChair 2019-2021
RA31 Antimicrobial ActivityMatt Hardwick, ResInnova LaboratoriesChair 2019-2021
RA32 Static ElectricityVictor Kholodkov, Ascend Performance MaterialsChair 2019-2021
RA33 Colorfastness to Atmospheric
John Crocker, SDL Atlas LLCChair 2019-2021
RA36 Color MeasurementAndrew Fraser, LKH SourcingActing Chair 2021
RA38 Colorfastness to CrockingJohn Crocker, SDL Atlas LLCActing Chair 2021
RA42 Dimensional ChangesSeemanta Mitra, GEO CHEM Consumer Products ServicesChair 2019-2021
RA43 Professional Textile CareJoe Nilsen, DLA Troops SupportChair 2019-2021
RA50 Lightfastness & Weathering Smrithi Kumar, Q-Lab CorpChair 2019-2021
RA59 Fibrous Test MaterialsMiranda Klaas, Testfabrics, IncChair 2019-2021
RA60 Colorfastness to WashingSusan Gassett, Natick Soldier RDE CenterChair 2019-2021
RA61 Appearance RetentionRenuka Dhandapani, Cotton, IncActing Chair 2021
RA63 Water Resist, Absorb & Wetting
Agent Evaluation
Kiarash Arangdad, ITG BurlingtonChair 2019-2021
RA75 Evaluation for End Use Performance Tyler Pickett, AdidasChair 2019-2021
RA104 Garment Wet ProcessingMike Tyndall, Tyndall Textile Consulting, LtdActing Chair 2021
RA106 UV Protective TextilesSeemanta Mitra, GEO CHEM Consumer Products ServicesChair 2019-2021
RA111 Electronically Integrated TextilesBethany Pollack, Draper Knitting CoActing Chair 2021
RA112 Thermal AnalysisApurba Banerjee, Milwaukee ToolChair 2019-2021

Outgoing officers receive a certificate of appreciation and will be recognized at the next round of AATCC committee meetings in May 2022. New officers will be announced in January and a few vacancies remain.

About AATCC: AATCC is the world’s leading not-for-profit association serving textile professionals since 1921. AATCC, headquartered in Research Triangle Park, NC, USA, provides test method development, quality control materials, and professional networking for members in about 50 countries throughout the world.

Media Contact: Diana Wyman, AATCC Executive Vice President; +1.919.549.3532; diana@aatcc.org



BEST VIEWED IN CHROME AND FIREFOX BROWSERS. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.