Technical Committee on Research Service Award


The Technical Committee on Research (TCR) Service Award was established in 2008 to recognize those members who have contributed significantly to AATCC in a technical capacity.

Selection is by unanimous choice of the TCR Service Award Committee, composed of the current Chair of Technical Committee on Research (TCR), Vice Chair of TCR, Chair of the Executive Committee on Research (ECR) and the Secretary of TCR. Up to two awards may be given each year.

The Award consists of a plaque and a US$500 honorarium, presented at the International Conference. Recipients also receive full complimentary conference registration for themselves and a guest.


  • Senior member of AATCC
  •  At least five years of continuous membership
  • Outstanding technical service contributions through research committee activity within the past five years


Submit completed nomination form to:

Erika Simmons, TCR Secretary
PO Box 12215
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709